Our satisfied customers

North Branch Auto Repair

Mon - Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
5

2

(5 star)Cory is always fair to Me and trays to help me out best as he can. Nice to see a local business that actually cares. EDIT 12/29/17 (dropped to 2 star) Despite my first run in with A&C being good, previous encounters have sucked.

5

5

5

The best service my grandma has ever had. We were in an emergency and they got us in as soon as they could. Customer service was absolutely amazing 👌10/10

1

Brought my blazer here to get the transmission replaced. They fixed the transmission but in the process they broke the front blower actuator and the key lock on the driver side door. When I dropped it off both were working fine, when I picked it up both were broken. They offered to take a look at it, refused to replace the broken parts but quoted me another $900 to replace the parts. There were other reviews that stated they are not concerned about the customer and I have to absolutely agree. I have used every other shop in North Branch and never had a problem. This was my first time with A&C and definitely the last. Go anywhere else in town, A&C is not a customer oriented business.... Response to owner's comment: The actuator was not making any noise when I dropped it off. The computer was reset when you did the work on the transmission which caused the actuators to go through the re calibration process and if you were negligent to them having to be re calibrated, which Andy appeared to be when I mentioned it to him, then turning the battery off before the calibration process is complete can cause them to have issues or possibly break. As far as the lock linkage... It was a simple fix and I should not have had to "get" you to fix it. When I dropped it off it was locked so the only way you could have gotten into the vehicle was to unlock it therefor the break happened while in your possession. One of your mechanics said he heard it break when he opened and closed the door the first time. One of your mechanics also stated that it could have been due to a slim-Jim being used on the door either way it happen while in your possession and is an easy fix. If you were at all concerned about the customer it wouldn't be a question you would have just fixed it or taken some sort of responsibility for the issues. It's clear to me and a few others that have used your service that Andy is not concerned at all about customer service.

5

These guys are awesome! They kept me informed every step of the way and let me know what the charges were going to be right up front. There was no sticker shock when the vehicle was done. They fit me in right away and got the job done! So happy with the entire repair process.

1

A week ago Thursday, my car broke down. My husband and a friend of ours towed it up the road to A & C Auto. They had it for 3 hours on Friday and called my husband to tell him that they STILL didn't know what was wrong with it and they would need another 1/2 hour on Monday. So, Monday morning, Andy from A & C Auto calls my husband and tells him that they are "confident" that the ECM needs to be replaced and it would cost $1000. My husband told him Monday morning to park it outside and we would come to pick it up after work. Since my husband wasn't going to be home before they closed, I stopped there to pay. I talked to Cory, the "mechanic". He told me I could drive it but I could only go 30 mph. I let him know that we would be picking it up later that evening. At about 6:15 Monday evening, my husband and I went to pick it up. The radio didn't work. There was feedback or static from the speakers. The loom or whatever its called (the thing that goes around the wires) was cut and left hanging open. So Tuesday morning, I called Andy to let him know these things were wrong. He got defensive and told me that they needed to cut that to check things out. Ok fine but explain my radio not working then. He said, "if you aren't happy, then I guess you will just have to bring it back here!" He was NOT friendly about it either. I told him, "it took you 3 1/2 hours to LOOK at my car and it costed me $341 only to have more things wrong with it than there was when I brought it to you so forgive me when I don't trust to bring my vehicle back to you!" What do I hear next? SLAM!! That's right! Andy from A & C Auto hung up on me!!!! Customer Service at its finest. Then, 10 minutes later he calls my husband and tells him that he talked to me and asked my husband if they could come to our house and pick up my vehicle to fix the things they did. Naturally, my husband says "Not a chance. You pissed off my wife and there is no way she will ever bring her car back to you!" Oh and Andy said, "the mechanic wasn't prepared for the vehicle to leave so that is why things were left the way they were!" ARE YOU FRICKING KIDDING ME??? We BOTH told them that we would be taking the vehicle. So....we bought the ECM online and it was delivered yesterday so this morning, we brought it to the Chevy dealer for them to put it in and program it. Guess what??? IT DID NOT FIX MY CAR AT ALL BECAUSE THAT IS NOT WHAT WAS WRONG!!!!!!! $341 for a wrong diagnosis!!!! Thank goodness we did not pay A & C $1000 to fix something that was not even wrong. It took the Chevy dealer one hour, NOT 3 1/2 to figure out what was REALLY wrong with it. They had to replace the Throttle Body. That fixed most of it but there is still a misfire so we have to get that figured out. This is costing us lots of money but I cannot get over wasting the $341. A & C Auto is the most unprofessional place I have ever seen. I will NEVER go back to that place and I will tell anyone who will listen to NOT waste their money like I did. Andy at A & C is the biggest jerk and they don't know what the hell they are doing! He hangs up on customers, overcharges, gives an incorrect diagnosis, lies and makes excuses.

5

Absolutely fantastic service. My car broke down just north of North Branch, and this is where it was towed to. Little did I know how lucky I was at the time. The repairs were explained thoroughly, a fair estimate was given, and the staff updated me every step of the way. The total cost was even under the estimate as well! They do top-notch work, and I would recommend them to absolutely anyone. Well done A&C!

5

Friendly customer service, make every accommodation to get you in even without an appointment!

A & C Automotive & Machine is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call A & C Automotive & Machine (651) 674-4733 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.